image

Contact Us

Main Shelter

1590 Fortmann Way
Alameda, CA 94501

Mall

2228 South Shore Center
Alameda, CA 94501

The Thrifty Kitty

Thrift Store Benefiting FAAS
1509 Webster St.
Alameda, CA 94501
www.thethriftykitty.org

General

Front Desk 510-337-8565
General information, info@alamedaanimalshelter.org
Volunteer, volunteer@alamedaanimalshelter.org
Fax Number 510-337-9935

Staff

Executive Director John L. Lipp, jlipp@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8560
Operations Director Steve Ferguson, sferguson@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8573
Medical Director Dr. Marie-Anne Woolley, mawoolley@alamedaanimalshelter.org
Marketing and Communications Manager Carla Thornton, cthornton@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8572
Adoptions and Foster Services Manager Nanou Ballou, nballou@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8575
Community Services Manager Rita Ortiz, rortiz@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8565
Volunteer Engagement and Outreach Manager 
Shannon Shelby, sshelby@alamedaanimalshelter.org, 510-337-8569 
Animal Control, City of Alameda,
Officer Alaina Onesko, aonesko@alamedaca.gov, 510-337-8562. Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and after hours: 510-337-8340

Hours

NOTE: Both shelter locations
are currently closed to the public
due to COVID-19 precautions.
Please adopt by appointment.

The Thrifty Kitty is open Tues-Sat

Main Shelter, 1590 Fortmann Way
Adoption Center:
Wednesday 11-7 
Thursday–Sunday 11-5
Closed Mondays & Tuesdays 
All Other Services:
Open every day.
Wednesday 11-7
Thursday-Tuesday 11-5
FAAS South Shore Adoption Center (Mall)
Wednesday-Sunday 11-5
The Thrifty Kitty
Tuesday-Saturday Noon-4

Copyright © 2021 Friends of The Alameda Animal Shelter.